Year 11 Literature – Headstart 2016

Hello,

Welcome to my blog.  I will be using this to provide resources for our program throughout the year.  I will also place material on SEQTA (the new DayMap) but some materials I use are to large or not supported on that site.  I will direct you when you need to come here.

For now all the material we will be using during Headstart and you will need over the holiday break can be found below.  Download and save the files here so you can access them offline.

Year 11 Literature Headstart 2016 – This file outlines the program, the holiday work you will be set and also gives a brief overview of the way we approach the subject and our reading of Literature.  This will be the main focus of my video cast for the fire day.

Year 11 Literature Reading Practices Handout 2016 – This is the entire first unit of work minus the assessment tasks.  It has an outline of what we will be doing lesson by lesson, what the homework will be from week to week and almost all of the class materials.  You will need this for the fire day work too but I will go over it in more detail when we are back at school.

Voices in the park – this is the first text we will look at.  I will read this in the fire day video-cast and look at the first section with you then.  The rest we will look at in class.

Year 11 Literature Reading Practices Text Collection 2016 – this is the collection of texts you will need for the holiday work and for the unit.  The only texts not in here are the ones we will work with in the SACs.

Here is a reading of the WH Auden poem ‘As I Walked Out One Evening’

Here is our lesson on the above poem – recorded for those of you that were absent or those of you that need to review it to do the homework:

 

For The Fireban Day:

Leave a comment